Presently known to be the largest dome in the world, the remarkable monument has a diameter of 160 feet. With only 24 pillars as the foundation, the structure can accommodate more than 3,000 people at any given time. Connecting back to the philosophy of Philosopher Sant Dnyaneshwara that the world we live in and perceive is not merely an illusion, but a manifestation of the ultimate reality/ the truth – the Almighty God, that lies beyond the perception of senses and the grasp of logic, the dome is an enlightened edifice in entirety.

The dome houses a library at the base and a prayer hall above, with 54 bronze statues of revered scholars, saints, scientists, philosophers and gurus. The library covers an unbelievable expanse of 62,500 sq. ft. and is a testament of the knowledge and wisdom that India as a country holds and disseminates. The center of the dome houses the meditation center, from where all the divine energy and positivity emanates.

Eight grand pillars at the core represent the life-sustaining and enriching systems that propagate the core values of life and existence such as Yoga, Vipassana,Namaaz, Prayer etc.

The meditation center is designed with a purpose to scientifically balance the seven chakras of the human body and align the self with the universal forces that drive the mind, soul and entire existence. This is because the life force, or 'prana', that moves inside of everybody is spinning and rotating. This spinning energy has seven centers in the body, called 'chakras' starting at the base of the spine and moving towards the crown of the head. In a healthy, balanced person, the seven chakras provide exactly the right amount of energy to be very part of the body, mind and spirit , synchronizing the body with the higher universal forces. The ensuing 12 pillars symbolize the religious duty that humans abide by – duty towards the mother, father, family, society, the Nation and the world. They represent the 12 major religions that have thrived and transformed the word – Hinduism, Islam, Christianity, Buddhism, Jainism, Sikhism, Judaism, Zoroastrianism, Baha'i, Taoism, Shintoism and Confucianism.